Halloween isn’t Just Costumes and Candy

Discover the roots of this cultural holiday rich in tradition

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!! 🙂

  1. Where and when did the tradition of Halloween start?

  2. What was the most important night for the Kelts? Why?

  3. What happened on Halloween night 2000 years ago? What did the Druids use to do?

  4. How did Halloween make its way to the United States? And how did our fore mothers and their families practice it?

    GREAT Halloween activities for teachers: http://www.michellehenry.fr/hallo2.htm#video

“My First Vote” by our Pittsboro Student Adella

Used with permission from gsburling via 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0)

I think is very important to vote. You don’t need to be a political person. I believe that freedom is the most important right to use, and the election of government is the best way to use it. I will vote for the first time and I’m very happy and excited to express my opinion in these elections. This is an opportunity that we must not lose in any way. People in other countries would like to have the freedoms, rights and wonderful opportunities we enjoy and we must defend.

Addella